Exposure 2022 Winners featuring Ruby Lilley, 1sty Place Vert (photo: Ken Hada) Kihana Ogawa, 1st Place Bowl (Photo: Olga Aguilar) Margielyn Didal, 1st Place, Street (Photo: Shelton Hsu)

Ruby Lilley, 1sty Place Vert (photo: Ken Hada)
Kihana Ogawa, 1st Place Bowl (Photo: Olga Aguilar)
Margielyn Didal, 1st Place, Street (Photo: Shelton Hsu)

Exposure 2022 was full of stoke and surprises!

204 entries from all over the world — including China, Switzerland, Hungary, Scotland, and Italy — competed for cash and prizes at Encinitas Community Park (“Poods”) on Oct. 22 and 23.

Check out our recaps of the stoke-packed weekend on YouTube now! Bonus points if you catch a glimpse of Margielyn Didal’s late heel flip down the 6 stair or special guests Tony Hawk and Christian Hosoi hyping up the riders at Poods!

Thank you everyone who helped make this happen!




Street Intermediate Finals

1st: Kylie Frank

2nd: Jessica Perlmutter

3rd: Vilja Lundmark

4th: Jaelyn Sedeno

5th: Jessie Darnall

6th: Yerin Ko


Street Advanced Finals

1st: Secret Lynn

2nd: Aoi Fukuda

3rd: Leyou Zeng

4th: Jessica Perlmutter

5th: Smile Lv

6th: Courtney Akita


Street Open-Pro Finals

1st: Margielyn Arda Didal, $6,000

2nd: Wenhui Zeng aka ZOE, $3,000

3rd: Ricci Tres, $2,000

4th: Paige Heyn, $1,300

5th: Annie Guglia, $1,200

6th: Christiana Means, $1,100

7th: Junyi Lan, $1,000

8th: Aoi Fukuda, $700


Street Best Trick

Wenhui Zeng (Zoe), $1,500

Vert Intermediate Finals

1st: Juno Matsuoka

2nd: Michelle Yoon

3rd: Cona Suganami

4th: Joey Yarbrough

5th: Samantha Tieg Livaditis

6th: Katelyn West

7th: Phoenix Dickinson

8th: Nina Ye


Vert Open-Pro Finals

1st: Ruby Lilley, $6,000

2nd: Bryce Wettstein, $3,000

3rd: Yujuan Li, $2,000

4th: Arianna Carmona, $1,300

5th: Grace Marhoefer, $1,200

6th: Kihana Ogawa, $1,100


Vert Highest Frontside Air

Juno Matsuoka, $1,000


Vert Highest Backside Air

Kihana Ogawa, $1,000


Vert Best Trick

Juno Matsuoka, $1,500


Bowl Intermediate Finals

1st: Mazel Alegado

2nd: Kate Kuno

3rd: Alicemay Abagian

4th: Joey Yarbrough

5th: Mei Nakano


Bowl Advanced Finals

1st: Juno Matsuoka

2nd: Nico Suganami

3rd: Aoi Fukuda

4th: Katelyn West

5th: Maya Kenny


Bowl Golden 30 and Up Finals

1st: Deise Reis

2nd: Jessie Frietze-Armenta

3rd: Kim Peterson

4th: Cheryl Milstien

5th: Lauren Callahan

6th: Jean Rusen

7th: Katy Belton

8th: Nanou Flashes


Bowl Open-Pro Finals

1st: Kihana Ogawa, $6,000

2nd: Yuzuki Mizote, $3,000

3rd: Ruby Lilley, $2,000

4th: Bryce Wettstein, $1,300

5th: Lilly Erickson, $1,200

6th: Aaliyah Wilson, $1,100

7th: Cona Suganami, $1,000

8th: Lola Tambling, $700


Bowl Longest Frontside Grind

Cona Suganami, $1,000

Bowl Longest Backside Grind

Harlow Johnsey, $1,000

Bowl Longest Slide

Jordan Santana, $1,000

Our scholarship opportunities in collaboration with the College Skateboarding Education Foundation (CSEF) has been attracting some amazing attention, and Red Bull took notice! Head on over to see what they say about “How CSEF is helping skaters pursue a higher education”. Thanks for the great feature, RedBull!

Screenshot from the Redbull CSEF Scholarship feature story. Image ©CSEF 2022